Staff & Board of Directors

Meet the HFTco team!

HFTco Staff

Christopher Stanton

Interim Executive Director
Christopher Stanton oversees the flagship Hamilton Fringe Festival. He is an award-winning performer, director, sound designer, composer, and educator. His stage work has taken him across Canada to Toronto, Edmonton, Ottawa, Winnipeg, Vancouver, Montreal – and internationally to New York, Bogotà, Munich, Brisbane, Dublin, and Vienna. Past roles in artistic leadership include UnSpun Theatre, The Room, and ARC. Chris joined the HFTco team in March 2020.
Email Christopher

Franny McCabe-Bennett

Interim Managing Director
Franny McCabe-Bennett (she/her) is an award-winning actor, playwright, educator, and producer. She has held administrative and artistic roles at Factory Theatre, Buddies in Bad Times, Toronto Fringe, The Next Stage Festival, Young People’s Theatre, SOULOTheatre, Soulpepper, George Brown College, and Sheridan College. Franny creates original work from a queer, neurodiverse, sober perspective and has toured her autobiographical solo shows across Canada and internationally.
Email Franny

Claire Calnan

Artist Development & Frost Bites Director
Claire Calnan was the founder and producer of an arts education program in Toronto for ten years. Also a theatre artist, she has worked extensively in the national and international theatre community for two decades and continues to work as an arts educator.
Email Claire

Aleena Faisal

Communications Coordinator
Aleena Faisal is a Hamilton-based communications professional working in the performing arts sector. She has over 7 years of experience as a magazine editor, specializing in Korean entertainment. A lifelong learner of media communications, Aleena's interests lie in creative storytelling through writing, photography, video, illustration, and design.
Email Aleena

Board of Directors

David Rundle
Fundraising & Governance Committees

Cairine Wilson
Vice President & Interim Treasurer
Fundraising (Chair), Finance & Governance Committees

Kerry Jarvi
Finance Committee

Michele Ballagh
Fundraising Committee

Ruth Flynn
Fundraising & Governance Committees

Ruth Hatch
Finance Committee

MacNeal Lashley

Elizabeth Parker